Nikon AF-S 70-300mm VR Mini-Review

Check out this photo.  It is but one of many taken on a beautiful fall day in the Pacific Northwest.  The Curtis High School x-country team had a meet this day, the conditions couldn’t have been better for photography.  Check out my smugmug for more photos.  lifeandlens.smugmug.com

On this day I was using the wonderfully light and versatile Nikon AF-S 70-300mm VR.  So the mini-review is simple.  Get this lens!  It is sharp, features VR that allows you to shoot sharp photos at a shutter speed up to 4 stops slower than without.  Here is a shot that I have “grundgified” in post-processing.

"Grundgified" Athlete

Now, if you need low light capability you will really need to buck up for faster f/2.8 glass.  But for daylight this is a wonderful lens.

Enjoy – Tom

About Tom
I am seriously infected with the photography/digital design bug. Who'd of thought this 22 year IT veteran would begin to exercise hidden creative abilities? Not me!

Leave a comment